

# 2<sup>nd</sup> International Workshop on the Finite Element Code LAGAMINE (LAGASHOP 2018)

31<sup>st</sup> January – 2<sup>nd</sup> February 2018 Delft University of Technology, Delft



## The workshop

LAGAMINE is a finite element code born at the University of Liege at the end of the seventies. The code has been developed along with innovations and science for the last forty years. The continuous work of researchers around the world – in universities as well as in the industry – has maintained it at the leading edge of technology and research. More specifically LAGAMINE is able to deal with complex nonlinear constitutive models, multiphysical coupling, strain localization and multiscale approaches for applications in the fields of environmental geotechnics, engineering geology, reservoir engineering and metal forming.

The workshop aims to bring together researchers and professionals with different backgrounds for days of interaction, to share experience and to promote joint initiatives. It is intended for both current users and developers of the code, and people interested in learning more about the LAGAMINE code. Visits of TU Delft experimental facilities will be organized in conjunction with the workshop

#### Important dates

Abstract submission	October 1 <sup>st</sup> 2017
Abstract acceptance	November 1 <sup>st</sup> 2017
Early bird registration	December 1 <sup>st</sup> 2017
Standard registration	January 1 <sup>st</sup> 2018
Workshop	January 31 <sup>st</sup> – February 2 <sup>nd</sup> 2018

### Contacts

Email: <u>lagashop2018@tudelft.nl</u> Further information: <u>https://www.tudelft.nl/lagashop2018</u>



- Constitutive modelling
- Multiphysical processes
- Strain localization
- Multiscale approaches
- Contact problems
- Engineering applications
- Back-analysis
- Meshing
- Parallelization
- Resolution methods for small and large systems
- Post-processing and data acquisition

### Scientific committee

Jean-D. Barnichon	(IRSN, France)
Olivier Buzzi	(University of Newcastle, Australia)
Robert Charlier	(University of Liege, Belgium)
Frédéric Collin	(University of Liege, Belgium)
Jacques Desrues	(Université Grenoble-Alpes, France)
Anne-M. Habraken	(University of Liege, Belgium)
Cristina Jommi	(TU Delft, the Netherlands)
Panagiotis Kotronis	(Ecole Centrale Nantes, France)
Lyesse Laloui	(EPFL, Switzerland)
Séverine Levasseur	(ONDRAF/NIRAS, Belgium)

# Organizing committee

Anne-C. Dieudonné	(TU Delft, the Netherlands)
Bram van den Eijnden	(TU Delft, the Netherlands)
Stefano Muraro	(TU Delft, the Netherlands)

